1. Project Time Tracking in Real-time
After pressing on Project time you have the following options:
Marker 1: You can choose the Task for which you want to record time.
Your recent tasks are displayed in an extra category in order to facilitate choosing the right task. However, you have also other tasks ready for choosing in the "all" category.
Marker 2, 3: If you are authorized to, you can edit the Start/End Date and Time before you Stop the running record.
Marker 4: You can define if the Project Time Recording is billable.
Marker 5: By pressing "Start" all settings are saved and the Project Time Recording starts.
Marker 6: You can add with one touch a project time entry.
Basically we recommend to add and edit your tasks in the timr web application because it's much easier than on the go.
However, if you're on a business trip or at a costumers site and you need a new task, you can press "New Task" on the main menu to immediately create a new task on the go.
This is an example for a running Project Time record. By pressing on this running project time record you can pause, stop or delete it.
Marker 1: You can edit the task and for example choose another task for which you want to track this time entry.
Marker 2: If you are authorized to, you can edit the Start/End Date and Time before you stop the running record.
Marker 3: If you are authorized to, you can edit the break time. For example: You've forgotten to pause during lunch and so you can add your breaktime now.
Marker 4: You can add notes. For example, you want to note some information for this project.
Marker 5: If you are authorized to, you can define if the time is billable or not.
Marker 6: You can pause the Working Time entry manually by pressing "Pause" if you have the relevant permission.
Marker 7: In case you want to record time for another task immediately afterwards, you don't have to stop the current recording and to start a new one. Simply use "Switch".
Marker 8: Press "Stop" to save this project time record based on the given information.
2. Adding records at a later time
In the timr App you can add records later on, if you have the permission to do so. You can do this via the + symbol in the recording menus. If, for example, you've forgotten to book project time for a client while you were out of the office you can do this at a later time.