The timr app offers even more features.
If you click on the dots on the top right side of your screen, you'll get to the following menu:
In the Settings menu you can activate or deactivate position tracking and notifications.
If you have questions regarding some features of your timr Android App, you can visit our timr Help Center where you'll find articles on all important topics.
You can send a feedback or tell us your questions, proposals and wishes. Our support team is glad to hear from you.
Here you'll find info on our company and you can check which version of the timr Android App you're currently using.
Here you can logout. Attention: If you logout, you have to connect your timr App to the Web application again via entering identifier, login and password.
In general, the timr App is in sync with the Web Application if you've connected them. However, you can also track your time and enter records in the timr App if your smartphone is offline. The synchronization process will then start when you are online again. In case your smartphone is offline and you've made some entries on your smartphone App which haven't been synchronized with the timr Web Application then you will see a note like in the following screen.