timr offers you the possibility to see immediately any changes occurring at the time tracking. It is therefore not possible to edit an entry without leaving one's mark. A manual editing of the recorded time is displayed with the symbol . All changes can be shown in "Recording" - "Working time", "Project time" and "Drive log" and in "Reports" - "Working time", "Project time" and "Drive Log".
Basically all times which have been tracked in "Recording" can be edited. You have the option to disable this feature, so that only the administrator is able to change the time entries.
Every change made in timr will be recorded and shown clearly visible. Apart from the symbol that marks a change in time , you can see all other changes through the history of each entry.
By clicking on "Show/hide history" the entire history of the entry opens. As can be seen in marker 1 the revision date and the exact time are shown. In this example, the user has changed the end time (marker 2).
There is no way to undo a change. As in this example, you could certainly remove the description again, but there would be created simply another entry in the history and you would see again the details of this change.
The project time and the drive log provide the same properties. You can also see each individual item's history and accurately determine whether, when and how the recorded time was changed.
timr always offers you an exact list of all recorded times. Any modification of an entry, whether in working time, in project time or in drive log, is displayed. In addition you can create a report which includes the history.
In the following example, the project description was subsequently altered by Max Monroe.
timr provides other helpful features that let you manage and edit your entries. For more detailed explanations of the entries, check out our article about Status Flags - Accounting.